Home > Others > Announcements > President’s Award for Teachers 2018

President’s Award for Teachers 2018

1.      The President’s Award for Teachers gives national recognition to experienced teachers for their dedication and hard work in developing our young. These teachers prepare students for life, as well as model commitment to continuous learning and enterprise. They inspire both their students and peers through their words and deeds. 

2.      Nominations for PAT 2018 are now open and will close on Monday, 15 January 2018.   

Submission of Nominations 

3.      You are strongly encouraged to submit your nominations online by clicking on the URL or scanning the QR code below.

URL: http://tinyurl.com/2018pat

QR code: 
QR code.png

4.      Hardcopy nomination forms and return envelopes have also been sent to all schools and MOE’s Customer Service Centre at 1 North Buona Vista Drive. Please mail your completed nomination forms, using the return envelopes provided, via the weekly internal MOE courier service. Alternatively, you may also download the nomination form from the Academy of Singapore Teachers (AST) website: http://www.academyofsingaporeteachers.moe.gov.sg 

5.      For hardcopy submissions without the corporate return envelope, please mail all nomination forms to the address below: 

Attention: PAT Secretariat 
                   Academy of Singapore Teachers
                   2 Malan Road
                   Block A, Level 3
                   Singapore 109433 

6.      Please note that you are not required to submit any detailed write-up or attach any evidence in the nomination form, except for a short write-up on how the teacher has made a difference. Further details about the submission of supporting materials will be communicated to the nominee’s school leaders after the nomination period.  Contact Persons 

7.    If you have any queries, please contact the following officers. 

NameEmail Address
Mr Justin Lee
 Ms Carine Ng
 Mdm Phyllis Koh Phyllis_KOH@moe.gov.sg 


8.   Thank you for your support in recognising the good work of our teachers in the fraternity!